Covid-19 Response

Read more

EASAC Secretariat

The Secretariat is hosted by the German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina. EASAC’s Brussels Office at the Royal Academies for Science and the Arts of Belgium is also part of the Secretariat.

The Secretariat's responsibilities include:

  • Maintaining the working process of EASAC's groups, including the organisation of meetings of Council, Bureau, Programme Steering Panels and working groups
  • Project management of EASAC working groups' outputs towards publication, launch & dissemination of EASAC Reports and Statements
  • Liaising with EU policy-makers, EU institutions and other EU and national agencies of relevance to EASAC's work
  • Maintaining close contact with EASAC member academies and liaising with other academy networks, e.g. IAPNASACALLEA
  • Organising EASAC's communication activities, such as press releases, newsletter and website

The Secretariat team

Dr Christiane Diehl

Executive Director

Dr Robin Fears

Director of the Biosciences Programme (outgoing)

Dr Louise Leong

Incoming Biosciences Programme Director

Dr William Gillett

Director of the Energy Programme

Prof. Michael Norton

Director of the Environment Programme (outgoing)

Prof. Thomas Elmqvist

Project Director, Environment Programme

Ms Annika Stroefer

Secretariat Coordinator

Dr Tracey Elliott

Strategy Advisor